Aloha Keakoa

George de Fretes And His Royal Hawaiian Minstrels

Album Title: Aloha Keakoa

Artist(s): George de Fretes And His Royal Hawaiian Minstrels

Year: 1969

Genre(s)/Style(s): Hawaiian, Polynesian, Other

Track Listing:

  1. Hula Girl
  2. Hawaiian Vamp
  3. Sands
  4. Twelfthstreetrag
  5. Sweet Luana
  6. Hula Blues
  7. Molokai Nui A Hina
  8. Lei No Kaiulani
  9. Twilight Blues
  10. Forthstreet Rag
  11. Here Is Happiness
  12. Na A Li I

Note: Something off? Please submit any album corrections in the comments.

Liner, Listening & Albums Notes:

Same tracks as the album “Royal Hawaiian Minstrel” (released in 1976), but different recordings. The versions on this album seem a little loosely & less refined; but still very good.

Care to Comment?

Endless Exotica – Selections from the Hanttula Music Library
1,500+ Albums of Exotica, Hawaiiana, Polynesian, Lounge, World Music, and More