Voice Of The Xtabay

Yma Sumac

Album Title: Voice Of The Xtabay

Artist(s): Yma Sumac

Year: 1950

Genre(s)/Style(s): Exotica, Latin

Track Listing:

  1. Taita Inty (Virgin Of The Sun God)
  2. Ataypura (High Andes)
  3. Accla Taqui (Chant Of The Choosen)
  4. Tumpa (Earthquake)
  5. Choladas (Dance Of The Moon Festival)
  6. Wayra (Dance The Winds)
  7. Monos (Monkeys)
  8. Xtabay (Lure Of The Unknown Love)
  9. Xtabay (Bonus Track Alt. Take)
  10. Karawi (Planting Song)
  11. Cumba-Maita (Calls Of The Andes)
  12. Wakai (Cry)
  13. Incacho (Royal Anthem)
  14. Chuncho (The Forest Creatures)
  15. Llullia Makta (Andean Don Juan)
  16. Malaya (My Destiny)
  17. Ripui (Farewell)

Note: Something off? Please submit any album corrections in the comments.

Care to Comment?

Endless Exotica – Selections from the Hanttula Music Library
1,500+ Albums of Exotica, Hawaiiana, Polynesian, Lounge, World Music, and More